Thursday, 27 November 2014

Year 4 Anglo-Saxon Exit Afternoon!


YEAR 4 INVADERS EXIT POINT

Today we shared our fantastic Anglo-Saxon learning during our Year 4 Exit afternoon. We have really enjoyed finding out about the Anglo-Saxons and King Alfred. We even got our parents completing a quiz and learning too!

Friday, 24 October 2014

Sharing puppets and stories with Year 3!

Today, we took our fantastic hand puppets and stories and shared them with Year 3!

Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Anglo-Saxon Launch Day!


Today we dressed up as Anglo-Saxons and had lots of fun completing many activities throughout the day. We explored different artefacts of the period and discussed what we thought they were. We answered questions, drew sketches and even used some of them!

Thursday, 2 October 2014

Year 4 Exit Afternoon!


This afternoon, we showed off our magnets learning whilst creating fridge magnets with our parents!
 
 

Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Hansel and Gretel Writing Day


 
Today, we watched the play ‘Hansel and Gretel’! We then acted out the roles of Hansel, Gretel and the Witch to help us with our diary writing!
 
 

Friday, 26 September 2014

Friday, 19 September 2014

Magnets!

Look at us exploring magnets! We have found out what materials attract and repel magnets, as well as finding out about what happens when north and south poles touch each other. What did you find out?!


Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Art Sculpture Design

This morning, we went and visited our school garden and explored the different shapes, patterns and textures to help us with our 3D flower sculptures.

Friday, 11 July 2014

What a wonderful life!

We had a fantastic day at Hilliers today! Take a look at some of our pictures!

Friday, 20 June 2014

Tree Measuring Task!

Today, we worked out how to measure the big oak tree on the field. We came up with a few ways of doing this and had lots of fun in the process!
What other objects could you measure to test out your methods?!

Friday, 9 May 2014

Totality!


Today, we played the NRich game ‘Totality, We created our own rules and used different calculations to aim for our chosen target number!